The Field is set for the 2017 Nationwide Children’s Hospital Championship!

Columbus, Ohio – At 6:00 p.m. EDT Tournament Officials announced the 133 player blended field of PGA TOUR and Tour players who are eligible and have committed to compete in the 2017 Nationwide Children’s Hospital Championship. The following players finished 126-200 on the PGA TOUR’s FedExCup points list or within the top-75 money winners on the Tour and will play in the first of four Tour Finals events being hosted August 31 – September 3 at The Ohio State University Golf Club in Columbus, OH.

The current field of competitors for Columbus is highlighted by a number of past winners on the PGA TOUR, Tour and internationally, collectively representing 52 TOUR victories, 100 Tour wins and 117 international titles.

The field includes the following players:

Adams, Blake
Albertson, Anders

Alker, Steven
Ancer, Abraham
Anderson, Mark
Appleby, Stuart
Armour, Ryan
Arnold, Jamie
Atkins, Matt
Axley, Eric
Baker, Chris

Barnes, Ricky
Beljan, Charlie (Med)
Blaauw, Jacques
Blair, Zac
Brehm, Ryan
Burgoon, Bronson (Med)
Byrd, Jonathan
Campbell, Brian
Campos, Rafael
Castro, Roberto
Cejka, Alex
Chin, John
Collins, Chad
Conners, Corey
Cook, Austin
Covello, Vince

Crane, Ben
Curran, Jon (Med)
Dahmen, Joel
Davis, Brian (Med)
Díaz, Roberto
Drewitt, Brett
Duke, Ken
Duncan, Tyler
Ernst, Derek

Etulain, Julián
Fdez-Castaño, Gonzalo
Garnett, Brice
Gibson, Rhein

Gonzales, Andres
Gooch, Talor
Gore, Jason
Griffin, Lanto
Gunn, Jimmy
Guthrie, Luke
Gutschewski, Scott
Hadley, Chesson
Harkins, Brandon
Harmon, Matt
Harrington, Scott

Hend, Scott (N-M)
Hodge, Jonathan
Hoge, Tom
Hossler, Beau
Hubbard, Mark
Hueber, Justin
Ishikawa, Ryo
Jaeger, Stephan
Johnson, Michael

Jones, Matt
Kennerly, Billy
Kohles, Ben

Lamb, Rick
Landry, Andrew
Langley, Scott
Lashley, Nate
Lee, D.H.
Lee, Kyoung-Hoon

Levin, Spencer
Lindheim, Nicholas
Long, Adam
Loupe, Andrew
Lovelady, Tom
Luck, Curtis (N-M)
Lunde, Bill
MacKenzie, Will
Mahan, Hunter
McCarthy, Denny
Merritt, Troy
Mitchell, Keith
Moore, Taylor

Mullinax, Trey
Muñoz, Sebastián
Norlander, Henrik (N-M)
Núñez, Augusto
Oppenheim, Rob
Ortiz, Carlos

Owen, Greg
Park, Jin
Park, S.J. (Med)
Percy, Cameron
Pereira, Mito
Peterson, John
Piller, Martin
Poston, J.T.
Potter, Jr., Ted
Power, Seamus
Pride, Dicky
Prugh, Alex
Putnam, Andrew
Randolph, Jonathan
Reeves, Seth
Reifers, Kyle
Ridings, Tag
Roach, Wes
Romero, Andres
Ryder, Sam
Saunders, Sam
Schenk, Adam
Shindler, Conrad
Silverman, Ben
Skinns, David
Sloan, Roger
Southgate, Matthew (N-M)
Stefani, Shawn
Stegmaier, Brett
Straka, Sepp
Summerhays, Daniel
Svensson, Adam
Teater, Josh
Thompson, Kyle
Thompson, Michael
Thompson, Nicholas
Tracy, Ethan
Tringale, Cameron
Uihlein, Peter (N-M)
Wagner, Johnson
Wheatcroft, Steve
Wilcox, Willy (Med)
Wilkinson, Tim
Wittenberg, Casey
Yun, Andrew

1) Tour players Nos. 1-75 are in bold. PGA TOUR players Nos. 126-200 are unbolded. Those in italics are either non-members who earned enough equivalent FedExCup points to finish 126-200 (N-M) or PGA TOUR players with medical exemptions (Med) as noted.

2) Field size is 133 players as of 5:00 p.m. ET, Monday, August 28, 2017.

The Nationwide Children’s Hospital Championship will play a pivotal role in determining who will earn PGA TOUR membership for 2017-2018 season. At the end of the four Finals events, a second set of PGA TOUR cards will be awarded to those players who earn the most cumulative money in the four Finals events.

The top-25 from the Tour Regular Season have already secured their TOUR cards and will carry their earnings into the Finals. The order of priority for all 50 cards will be determined at the conclusion of the Finals.

The exempt players from the Tour Regular Season top 25 will be identified at the conclusion of the four Finals events, using combined Regular Season and Finals money. Therefore, any top-25 player can earn the coveted No. 1 position if he performs well enough in the four Finals events. A second full exemption will be awarded to the highest cumulative earner among the four Finals events, if different from the No. 1 player among the Top 25.

The ordering of all 50 players after the Tour Finals will be done on an alternating basis, beginning with the No. 1 player from the combined Regular Season and Finals money list and followed by the leading money winner from the four Tour Finals. The sequence then alternates between the combined Regular Season and Finals money list (3, 5, 7, 9, etc.) and the Tour Finals money list (4, 6, 8, 10, etc.) through the 25th player on both lists.

Since 2013, all 50 PGA TOUR cards have come through the Tour. Previously, 25 cards were awarded to the leading money winners on the Tour at season’s end and 25 more cards via the PGA TOUR Qualifying School in December. The PGA TOUR Qualifying School is no longer in existence, having been replaced by the Tour Qualifying School, which provides a first step on the path to the PGA TOUR.

The field for the Nationwide Children’s Hospital Championship will compete over 72 holes of stroke play, with a cut to the top-65 players and ties after 36 holes. Golf Channel will broadcast tournament coverage from Thursday’s opening round to the trophy presentation on Sunday in high definition.

The Nationwide Children’s Hospital Championship raised a total of $1,723,105 for charitable organizations last year, including $1,604,500 for pediatric cancer research and treatment at Nationwide Children’s Hospital. The total marked the largest single-season charitable donation raised by the tournament for the hospital in the history of the Tour Finals event. Since its inception in 2007 the Nationwide Children’s Hospital Championship has donated a total of over $7.3 million in support of the hospital’s pediatric cancer program.

General admission for this award winning stop on the Tour is free. For details and to print free tickets the public may visit

For Tournament information please visit or call (614) 764-GOLF. Stay connected with the Nationwide Children’s Hospital Championship on Twitter (@NCHC_Golf), Instagram (@NCHCGolf) and Facebook (

Comments are closed.